D Clarity

What Is This Weird Balloon For

these days

leave a comment »

“I forgot that I’d licensed them to use this song. And this is one of those things that comes to you in the mail and you don’t know what they’re talking about and you simply give them their permission. You’re sitting in the movie theater and there’s this great moment when Gwyneth Paltrow is coming out of a bus or something like that. I’m thinking to myself, I used to play the guitar just like that. And then the voice comes on and it’s Nico singing ‘These Days’, which I played on.”

-Jackson Browne

Written by geek

04/03/2013 at 2:07 am

Posted in interesting, music

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

